Qatar denies entry to 14 countries including Nepal

KATHMANDU: With the deadly virus continuing its march across the world, the Qatar government has temporarily denied entry to 14 countries including Nepal.

Nepal has also featured in the list of the countries banned by the Qatar government, the lucrative destination for foreign employment.

Issuing a notice on Sunday, the Qatar government decided to bar the foreigners from China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Nepal Lebanon, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, and Thailand visiting the country.

Over 400,000 Nepali migrant workers have been working in Qatar, currently.

A total of 15 coronavirus cases have been confirmed as of Monday morning in Qatar.

Three foreign migrant workers are infected with the new virus and have been currently placed in isolation, the Qatar government said.

The death toll from coronavirus has reached 3,827 across the world as of Monday morning and it has already spread to 104 countries, infecting 110,000 globally, according to WHO.
– Khabarhub

Next Post

Holi, Festival Of Colours, Is Being Celebrated Today

Mon Mar 9 , 2020
TweetKathmandu March 9 : Fagu Poornima or Holi, the festival […]

Health Tips